YPC is firmly committed to ensuring that all choristers graduate from high school and move on to post-secondary opportunities, but you may not know that YPC has awarded over $800,000 in college scholarships to outstanding alumni since 2015 through the support of the Charlotte Daniels Harris Fund of the New York Community Trust and the generosity of YPC’s Board of Trustees.

Scholarships are awarded to choristers who have shown ongoing commitment to YPC, exhibit academic determination, demonstrate clear financial need, meet university credit requirements, maintain a grade point average of 2.8 or above, and remain in good disciplinary standing.


Iandra Ramos, Harvard University, Neuroscience/Music (2020)
Marcelo Ranghelli-Duran, Ithaca College, Jazz Studies (2020)
Tucker Smith, University of Miami, Vocal Performance (2020)
Jordan Batista, St. John’s University, Sports Management (2019)
Byron De Leon, Ithaca College, Vocal Performance (2019)
Chyanne Gyemfi, Dickinson College, Psychology (2019)
Naya Griles, Ithaca College, Vocal Performance (2018)
Jasmine Neal, Berklee College of Music, Vocal Performance (2018)
Adonis Bodzwa, SUNY Polytechnic, Computer Programming (2017)
Asila Folds, Ithaca College, Vocal Performance (2017)
Kelli Carter, University of Lynchburg, Communications (2017)
Ranya Perez, Kalamazoo College, Anthropology/Sociology (2016)
Jordan Reynoso, Syracuse University, Music Business (2016)
McKinny Danger-James, Ithaca College, Vocal Performance (2015)
Kalia Simms, Spelman College, Anthropology (2015)


Alyssa Blake, New York University, Drama (2020)
Zaria Dickerson-Parker, Howard University, Journalism (2020)
Michaela Duryea, Lee University, Vocal Performance (2020)
Bianca Jeffrey, Ithaca College, Journalism (2019)
Dwayne Lewis, Ithaca College, Music Education (2019)
Dea Elezaj, New York University, Psychology (2018)
Cierra Willis, San Diego State University, Journalism (2018)
Zacchariah Wright, University of Pennsylvania (2018)


Joie St. Hubert, Lee University, Vocal Performance (2018)
Michelle Britt, Ithaca College, Communications Management, (2017)
Maggie Feldman, Loyola University New Orleans, Political Science (2017)

< Back to Programs